Quick Link

Department of Journalism & Mass Communication

About Department :

View Profile

Prof. Manisha Sharma

Dean Faculty of Communication and Media Studies
Qualification : Ph.D. (Journalism & Hindi Litrature), M.Phil., MJMC, M.A.
Specialization :Communication, Creative Writing, History of Press
Contact No. : 9827060364
eMail : hod.jmc@igntu.ac.in, maishasharma@igntu.ac.in, maishasharma86076@gmail.com

View Profile

Prof. Raghavendra Mishra

Professor & Head
Qualification : UGC-NET with JRF & SRF, Ph.D., MJMC, M.A. (Geography)
Specialization :– Communication theory and Research, Public Relations, Traditional Folk Media and New Media.
Contact No. : 7648976407
eMail : rmishra@igntu.ac.in, raghava74mishra@gmail.com

View Profile

Dr. Krishna Murthy.B.Y

Assistant Professor
Qualification : PhD, M.Sc, CSW, UGC- NET: MCJ
Specialization : Film Production, Radio Production, Television Production, Gender Studies, Film appreciation, Film Criticism, Film making (Fiction and nonfiction), Music Composition, Film acting, Audio/Video Editing, Film Syntax & Semiotics, Cinematography, Screenplay writing, Media Psychology and Documentary production.
Contact No. :8277466122
eMail :krishnamurthy@igntu.ac.in, dr.krishnamurthy.igntu@gmail.com

View Profile

Abhilasha Aice Tirkey

Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.A. in Mass Communivcation, UGC-NET/JRF
Specialization :
Contact No. :
eMail :abhilasha.tirkey@igntu.ac.in

View Profile

Dr. Vasu Choudhary

Assistant Professor
Qualification : PhD, MA(CMS), B.Ed
Specialization : Intercultural Communication, Television Journalism and New Media, Public Relations, ICT and Education
Contact No. :8107711301
eMail : vasu.choudhary@igntu.ac.in, Vasuchoudhary003@gmail.com

Non-Teaching Staff

Deepak Kumar Ahirwal

Technical Assistan
Qualification : BE in Electronics and Communication
Contact No. :9589244501
eMail :dahirwal@yahoo.com