Department of Chemistry



About Department :





Academic Programme/Course :



Programme TypeProgramme NameDurationSyllabus
UGB.Sc. In Chemistry6 Semester Download
PGM.Sc. Chemistry4 Semester Download
Ph. D.Ph.D. In Chemistry4 Semester Download

Non Teaching Staff :



Research:



Project :



Placeent:



Achievements:



Alumni:



Contact Info:


Department of Chemistry

Faculty of Science,
Indira Gandhi National Tribal University, Amarkantak
Village-Lalpur, Distt.-Anuppur ( M.P.), 484886
eMail : hod.chemistry@igntu.ac.in


Faculty Members


Prof. Tanmay Kumar Ghorai

Professor
Qualification : PhD in Chemistry (IIT KGP & VU)
Specialization : Inorganic Chemistry, Nanoscience, Catalysis & Single Molecule Magnets
Contact No. : 9432512461
eMail : tanmay.ghorai@igntu.ac.in

View Profile

Dr. Subrata Jana

Professor & Head
Qualification : Ph.D.-Chemistry(IIEST-Shibpur)
Specialization : Organic Chemistry, Molecular Recognition & Supramolecular Chemistry.
Contact No. : 7869494850
eMail : subrata.jana@igntu.ac.in

View Profile

Dr. Biswajit Maji

Assistant Professor
Qualification : Ph.D.-Chemistry (IIT-Kharagpur)
Specialization : Synthetic Organic Chemistry
Contact No. : 07898230215
eMail :  biswajit.maji@igntu.ac.in

View Profile

Dr Sadhucharan Mallick

Assistant Professor
Qualification : Ph.D.-Chemistry
Specialization : Materials science
Contact No. :917024923070, +918582011355,
eMail :  sadhu.iitd@gmail.com,Sadhucharan@igntu.ac.in

View Profile

Dr. Ajay Shankar

Assistant Professor
Qualification : PhD (Chemistry)
Specialization : Inorganic Chemistry
Contact No. :8920259435
eMail :  ashankar@igntu.ac.in, ajayshankar0@gmail.com
Personal Website

View Profile

Dr. Avanish Shukla

Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Sc. (Delhi University), Ph.D. (CSIR-CECRI Chennai)
Specialization : Physical Chemistry (Fuel Cells, Electrochemistry, Nanomaterials)
Contact No. :9884179751
eMail :  avanish.shukla@igntu.ac.in, avanishshukla5@gmail.com

View Profile

Google Scholar

Dr. Kunj Bihari Mishra

Assistant Professor
Qualification : Ph.D. (Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi)
Specialization : Synthetic Organic Chemistry
Contact No. :7651963988
eMail :  : kunjbihari.mishra@igntu.ac.in, mishrakunjan4@gmail.com

View Profile

Dr. Sadanandam Gullapelli

Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Sc. (Osmania University), Ph.D. (CSIR-IICT Hyderabad), Post. Doc. (Canada, China and South Africa)
Specialization : Inorganic Chemistry, Catalysis, Materials Science, Biomass Conversion
Contact No. :9177914888
eMail :  sadanandamg@igntu.ac.in

View Profile

Google Scholar